Posted by: drinkchai | December 8, 2007

Ending my travels and this blog.

This journey that started with my trip to London over last Christmas has finally come to a close.

It was clear I had to leave NYC for a multitude of reasons. I had been feeling stuck and I read somewhere,, “You are not getting anywhere, because there is nowhere to go”.  It resonated with me and I that’s when I had decided to leave NYC.

Then I wanted to go to Austin for creative reasons and when things did not go my way and instead of fighting I gave in. OK the only way to surf is to go with the wave, so I said bring it on.

One thing led to another…Yoga, Coffeshops, Temping, Job, Room-mate, new friends and finally my own apartment with the morning and evening light coming in, I feel at home.

It feels good to be finally able to breathe normally, get off the roller coaster and stop being a rolling stone. So the purpose of this blog is done. The journey about to take place now will be a psychological one of manifesting my creativity.

In this season of giving, I’d like to give my heartfelt thanks to my close friends in NYC and to strangers who took the time to take me in, write a comment or say a word. I kept feeling I was still connected.

Stay warm.

In the words of Kahlil Gibran “In the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed.

Responses

  1. Bye Drink Chai on the blog! Happy you’re feeling like you’ve gotten to a place where you belong.


Leave a Reply

Categories

