Posted by: drinkchai | August 7, 2007

Coffee to the People

and tea for me.

images2.jpg

“Coffee to the People” is located on the corner of Haight & Masonic. They have boardgames, organic and fairtrade coffees and teas and a layout that is conducive to chit-chatting or enjoying their free Wi-Fi.

A true progressive cafe experience. I was talking yesterday to V who is off to Tanzania for 2 weeks for work and then taking another 2 to travel on her own. All the places she mentioned Arusha, Ngorongoro, Serengeti, Kilimanjaro, is where I’ve been so I was giving her my two cents and we had a good conversation about travels and the neighborhood. Then A who is one of the most gorgeous and sweet people I’ve recently met says hello and he’s got a Yoga mat with him, so we all talk about Yoga, I tell them about my Sivanada Yoga Center classes… then A leaves and I say to V “What a beautiful man” and V swoons and says “Yes beautiful and I have a boyfriend” and smiles.

Today I’m a little under the weather and missed my morning meditation. Had a lot of OJ, Kombucha, yogurt and I’m planning to sleep as much as I can. No glimpse of beauty today but might happen the next time at CTTP.

Responses

  1. coffeeshop sounds divine. we need that in hastings. come here and open one ohmteeeeeeeeeee

  2. Coffee to the People! I’ve been there. I love that place! It was the only legit shop I visited in the Haight-Ashbury. Everybody else there seems to be trying to sell the Haight, but those guys ARE the Haight. Good call.

  3. Hey Paul,

    If you still get to “Coffee to the People” do say hello.
    I’m new to the hood and would love any more recommendations or information.

    Thanks for posting a comment on my blog…

    Have a great day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

