Posted by: drinkchai | April 12, 2007

Missing Austin

Missing Austin already. I don’t know why I’m back – it feels like that.

I had the best interview in Austin. Best of my career for a job and a city that I want so much. The office co-workers are eclectic, smart, silly and sharp. Totally casual atmosphere and they all hang out and let their hair down together.

The whole process is kinda reminiscent of; when I first got to NYC area.

Austin’s a lush green city and definitely progressive the people are laid back and friendly, they definitely don’t carry the same stress levels as over here for sure. You don’t have to look up to see the sky. It’s all around.

The food portions are huge! Have to remind myself everytime. City is quite cultured not a hicksville and I really didn’t get to hear the southern drawl on the local radio or TV. Not that I care.

Planning my move at the end of the month. If I don’t get an offer letter by then, I’ll be going to their office and typing one up myself…Ok just kidding, but you know what I mean aaiiiiight!

I might be doing a road trip. So if you want a free road-trip (one way please) then register now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

