Posted by: drinkchai | March 18, 2007

Post birthday partum expression

I’m sipping chai, it’s 9:06a.m.

Still thinking about lasnt night’s “psycho” replays with the grill cleaner that Genoveev got, she also got a new friend called Vidya and I asked Suketu if she was Indian. My brain cells are diminishing or maybe it’s osmosis sitting next to Suketu!! 🙂

I don’t know how much I love Bushra but I think It’s a whole lot.
If there was an award for “the best person” I’d give it her, every year. She arranged a beautiful dinner at Gavroche and she and Surya, Rahul, Suketu and I had a wonderful meal. Then we checked out my new abode and the rest of the boys got SO excited by a wireless router that was in the apartment, you’d have to see it to believe it. “Oh Look Wireless Router”, “Wow”,  “Why is it here”, “It isn’t even connected”….blah blah blah… so silly.

Then we went to Cafe Deville and had a couple of drinks and I told Rahul to be less judgemental and I felt bad but after 17 years of knowing someone you should be able to say and hear anything I think. Plus he’s always been there so I have that trust and confidence in him. Which maybe I shoud say too.

I mised the others but I hope to see them soon.

Left at 1:00p.m. for an 1.5 hour commute back home and got home at 2:40a.m. I really shouldn’t be up but as I’m moving I have to be. I’m supposed to be the Ringleader till Surya shows up. Only then will I feel at peace, I’ve even kept some boxes unpacked so he can show me how it’s done!

Ok Off to wake up my favortie friend that I like to bother – Suketu.

Responses

  1. >I don’t know how much I love Bushra but I think It’s > a whole lot. If there was an award for “the best
    > person” I’d give it her, every year.

    I second this idea. We can have an award ceremony, keep the cameras on the other nominees (Sumeer…uhh I think that might be it for that category), then give the award to Bushra every time, with a little consolation prize for Sumeer.

    To paraphrase Brecht, your friends reflect you. Thanks for a great party at the BB, and for making moving you for the nth time (almost) fun. If you quote me on the latter, esp to Rahul & Suketu I will hurt you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

